what is Lebanese art, after all?

I recently participated in the organization of an exhibition currently on show at the Beirut Exhibition Center, called Rebirth: Lebanon XXIst Century Contemporary Art. It showcases 49 Lebanese artists of all ages who all display works connected to the exhibition’s title in some way or another.

Being assistant curator, it would of course be completely dishonest of me to review my own exhibition. However, I’d like to share with you a text I wrote for the exhibition’s catalogue, where I (attempt / try /kind of) discuss the nature of Lebanese art. I’d love your opinion!

On the Lebanese-ness of Lebanese Art


One response to “what is Lebanese art, after all?

Leave a Reply

